Paua Series: 14/11/2015

I have been reluctant to write a breakup post for the Paua Series because it has always been hard for me. But I found this short letter I wrote to myself.

“Dear Self,

You take breakups pretty tough. You feel. But you feel everything. You think. And you think of all the amazing times and what could have been. But that’s life. What had happened I mean. It was part of it. Just a part. So it is not the ending for you or your happiness. People will always come and go and if they are meant to stay, they will stay. It will be fine. Sure you have cried your little heart out for the past couple of months but it will get better. This is because life is always changing. And maybe you should change to be a better person or by taking better care of yourself. Learn to be happy on your own. Let go. Because you need to in order to be happy again. Remember you are a beautiful person. You will find someone or they will find you and you will love again. Because you just will.”

Author: thegirlinthewineredscarf

I'm a '97, Malaysian, Muslim, westernised, Rumi loving kiwi and feminist, who is still a bit naive at times but have a lot of wisdom to tell you. This blog will have a bit of everything such as faith, poetry, makeup/beauty and life/relationships advice, reviews, responses to current events, travel and maybe some fashion inspo. My starting this blog was due to an epiphany where I realised that this life is too short to be closed minded, to have not experienced life or at least tried to pursue your passions or dreams. I hope to inspire, advise or give you another perspective on things that matters or doesn't really matter. If my posts had put a smile on your face, made you think or sets a fire to your soul, then please let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

